Friday, 26 June 2009

The committee should take a bow

In case you don't know, or have forgotten, the committee consists of:

Raymomd Cox
Elizabeth Corran
Karen Kneale
Allan Callow
Kevin Walmsley
Martin Lambden
Winston Liu
Tracy Cook
Debbie Surgeon
Geoff Walmsley

They do a great job and the stability that they have brought to the event has been wonderful.

But they have not been afraid of change either. During the time that most of them have been involved, the start has moved from the Villa Marina to the NSC, the route has been changed through Ballasalla, the start time has been brought forward from lunchtime (in stages) to 8 am, electronic timing has been introduced and online entries.

So nothing will ever standstill.

Don't ever be afraid of constructive criticism. That's how the event is as good as it is.

No comments:

Post a Comment